Physics Schools Offering Doctoral Degrees in Illinois

Illinois Doctoral Degree SchoolsOffered In
Illinois is the right place to obtain your physics doctoral degree. There are 8 schools offering physics programs in Illinois, and the best option is offered by University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign. This college offers an excellent physics doctoral degree program - five-star rating for curriculum and four stars for teaching.

Read the details about all 8 physics schools offering doctoral degrees in Illinois below or narrow your search by program or city in Illinois.

Illinois physics doctoral degree schools:

University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign - Physics School Ranking
University of Illinois

Champaign, 5 doctoral programs

University of Chicago - Physics School Ranking
University of Chicago

Chicago, 4 doctoral programs

Northwestern University - Physics School Ranking
Northwestern University

Evanston, 4 doctoral programs

Illinois Institute of Technology - Physics School Ranking
Illinois Institute of Technology

Chicago, 2 doctoral programs

University of Illinois at Chicago - Physics School Ranking
University of Illinois

Chicago, 1 doctoral program

Northern Illinois University - Physics School Ranking
Northern Illinois University

Dekalb, 1 doctoral program

Southern Illinois University Carbondale - Physics School Ranking
Southern Illinois University Carbondale

Carbondale, 1 doctoral program

Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science - Physics School Ranking

Illinois physics doctoral degrees by major:

General Physics: 6 schools
Engineering Physics: 1 school
Nuclear and Atomic Physics: 1 school
Molecular and Biophysics: 5 schools
Chemical Physics: 3 schools
Atmospheric and Geophysics: 1 school
Astrophysics and Astronomy: 3 schools

Other physics diplomas in IL:

Certificates: 2 schools
Associate's Degrees: 1 school
Bachelor's Degrees: 35 schools
Master's Degrees: 10 schools

Illinois physics schools by city:

Bloomington: 1 school
Bourbonnais: 1 school
Carbondale: 1 school
Champaign: 1 school
Charleston: 1 school
Chicago: 10 schools
Decatur: 2 schools
Dekalb: 1 school
Edwardsville: 1 school
Elmhurst: 1 school
Elsah: 1 school
Eureka: 1 school
Evanston: 1 school
Galesburg: 1 school
Greenville: 1 school
Jacksonville: 1 school
Lake Forest: 1 school
Lisle: 1 school
Macomb: 1 school
Monmouth: 1 school
Naperville: 1 school
Normal: 1 school
North Chicago: 1 school
Peoria: 1 school
River Forest: 1 school
Rock Island: 1 school
Romeoville: 1 school
Wheaton: 1 school

Jump to:

All Physics Schools
Physics Doctoral Degrees
Illinois Physics Schools © 2017 · Home · Terms of Use · Methodology